The provision for children's development and learning is guided by The Early Years Foundation Stage (DfE 2012). Our provision reflects the four guiding themes and principles of the Early Years Foundation Stage. (A Unique Child, Positive Relationships, Enabling Environments and Learning and Development)

The Areas of Development and Learning comprise:
Prime Areas
Specific Areas
Personal, Social and Emotional Development
Physical Development
Communication and Language
Understanding the World

Expressive Arts and Design

If you wish to further your understanding of the early years then we would recommend you read What to expect, when? A parents’ guide: http://www.foundationyears.org.uk/2015/03/what-to-expect-when-a-parents-guide